Introducing Myself

    

      I love books. I’ve loved books since before I began reading at the age of 4, which was not surprising as my mother also loved books. My earliest memories are of her reading to us before bed. It was my favorite time of day and Dr. Seuss taught me to read. I’d follow her finger and learn the words as she read them. That’s also how I taught my kids to read.

      With my nose stuffed in a book, I’ve visited more times and countries then I can count. I’ve been to Middle Earth over a dozen times since my preteen years. I’ve fought on both sides of the Civil War. I’ve been to India, Japan, China, Australia, New Zealand, both the South and North Poles. Ancient Egypt has been visited many, many times, along with ancient Greece. I was with Odysseus during the Odyssey and Hector during the Iliad. I’ve been an Amazon Warrior and an Amish woman. All these times lived between the pages of books. In reality I’ve never been to any of these places, but I still have knowledge of where Cheapside was in London, not to mention Hogwarts and its’ surrounding grounds.

 

My life has been forever changed and my knowledge increased by my reading. I’ve been taught many different points of view, from the extremely wealthy to the extremely poor. And, my life has been enriched in more ways than I can count.

In this blog, I plan on posting a review a week, so I can share these wonderful books with you, and hopefully start some discussions with other people who share my passion with books!

3 thoughts on “Introducing Myself

Leave a Reply

