Reading While Sick

readinginbed

 

Last week I never posted a book review, and I won’t post one this week, either. I’ve been quite sick and finally learned that I’ve got walking pneumonia. I’ve been doing very little for two weeks (other than my usual “chores”) than reading. Here’s a list of some of the books that I’ve read. The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman; Beatrice and Benedick by Marina Fiorato; Along the Infinite Sea by Beatriz Williams; You Don’t Have to Like Me by Alida Nugent; The Relic Master by Christopher Buckley and What Was Mine by Helen Klein Ross.

sleeper-spindle_0

alongtheinfinitesea

therelicmaster

 

My couch is getting well used, and my list of books read keeps growing – this sounds like a readers dream, but I’d give up some of the reading for a little less coughing – can’t believe that I actually wrote that, however I’m heartily sick of being sick. Since I’ve finally gotten some actual medicine in me, I’ll hopefully be writing a review next week. I’ve read so many books lately that I’ve got lots and lots of reviews to write.

Enjoy reading, and I hope everyone is feeling extremely healthy!

2 thoughts on “Reading While Sick

    • I pushed through it and thought it was pretty good in the end. I guess it’s just up to you if you want to or not. I would never have stopped reading a book years ago, but now I do it sometimes. There are too many other books to read if one just doesn’t float your boat. It’s always up to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

