Dark Money by Jane Mayer – Book Review

Dark Money

I must start this off by saying that I usually don’t review (or even read) non-fiction. I don’t know why, but I much prefer residing in that land of fiction. So, to have read, and now review this book was a huge change for me, and also an uncomfortable one. There are few books that make me think, and make me as angry as this one did. I must say that even though I had to get up and leave the room on numerous occasions while reading, I’m so glad that I stuck with it to the end.

160204-reportdarkmoney-quote-graphic.darkmoney_quote

First of all, to have Mayer prove to be as truth the paranoid thoughts and feelings that I’ve been having for years, was surreal as well as a vindication. For her to have written this book made for an eye-opening experience. Her background, facts, proofs and all the rest has made me take a really hard look at where our country is going, and why it’s going there. I loved her tenacity in getting the truth written down for the rest of us.

20160130_BKP003_0

The level of corruption that she detailed is breathtaking as is Mayer’s painstaking detailed reporting of it. How our political process has been overtaken by a small number of people intent on protecting their own bottom line is appalling.  This is an important book for all voters to read before November. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

