We Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman – Book Review

We Are All Made of Stars - Rowan Coleman

 

I loved this book, and it’s one that I’ll be thinking about for a long time.  Stella Carey is a nurse, working nights at a hospice.  She is trying to make her marriage to an injured, Afghanistan war veteran work by basically staying out of his way.  One of the tasks that Stella completes for her dying patients is to write their final letters for them.  Coleman has included some of these letters, and they range from the downright hilarious to the tear inducing.  In fact, I laughed and cried quite a bit while reading this novel.

549ceb8d35b01

There are many life lessons to be learned here, but I loved the story-lines that went along with them.  I don’t want to give anything away as I want you to read the book yourself.  This was a wonderfully written and well thought out novel that left me with many different things to think about.  I highly recommend this novel.  If you do read it, and I truly hope that you do, let me know your thoughts in the comments below.  Well done Coleman!

Leave a Reply

