The Widower’s Wife by Cate Holahan – Book Review

51n8b8z3byl-_sx336_bo1204203200_

I must say that I loved this book.  This was another novel that I stayed up late until I finished it.  It’s a really good thriller, and a real page-turner.  When Ana Bacon falls from the deck of a cruise ship, Ryan Monahan, the insurance investigator smells a rat.  Tom, Ana’s husband, certainly does himself no favors with his demeanor and attitude.  As Ryan investigates this strange case, Holahan tells us Ana’s story by taking us back in time.

d05-spirit-cruise-log-13-16_9

I actually loved how the story was told in small snip-its, forcing the reader to both pay attention to details, and to the different characters’ words and actions.   I like when an author assumes that the reader will pay attention to the little things.  I highly recommend this novel.  Well done, Holahan!

image003

Cate Holahan

 

Leave a Reply

