Dying for Christmas by Tammy Cohen – Book Review

dyingforchristmas

This is one of the best thrillers that I’ve ever read.  The plot twists and turns were exciting, and definitely kept me on my toes.  The narrator, Jessica tells us the story while she’s imprisoned by Dominic, an extremely disturbed kidnapper.  However, Cohen also tells us of the lead detective who is having marital problems with her controlling husband, who is threatening to divorce her and take her children away.

This novel is full of surprises, and what you’ve been told, isn’t always the full truth.  I really enjoyed this book, however, I feel that telling you too much, will be giving away the twists and turns, so I won’t.  I do highly recommend this novel.  It’s an uncomfortable read, but engaging and a real page turner.  Well done, Cohen!

tammy-cohen-johnny-ring

Tammy Cohen

Leave a Reply

